Tag: Standard

  • Windows Server 2012 R2 – Versions

    Windows Server 2012 R2 – Versions

    Which version are you using? And do¬†you know why? We have Standard, DataCenter, Foundation, Essentials, Hyper-V Server, Storage Server Workgroup, Storage Server Standard, MultiPoint Server Standard and MultiPoint Server Premium. Standard provides all roles and features available in Windows Server 2012 R2. Supports up to 64 sockets (CPU) and up to 4 TB of random…

    Read more: Windows Server 2012 R2 – Versions


I am Roy Apalnes, a Microsoft Cloud Evangelist working av Sopra Steria. Main focus in Microsoft Security and Endpoint Management, with a bigger picture in mind.

Featured Posts